15 Presidential Campaigns Join #UnitedIowa Rally

DES MOINES – All 15 announced presidential campaigns will joined the Iowa GOP at #United Iowa event, a testament to their joint commitment to elect a Republican president in 2016.
Campaigns participating in Friday’s #UnitedIowa rally include:

  • Governor Bobby Jindal
  • Governor Jeb Bush
  • Donald Trump
  • Senator Lindsey Graham
  • Dr. Ben Carson
  • Governor Rick Perry
  • Governor George Pataki
  • Senator Marco Rubio
  • Governor Chris Christie
  • Senator Ted Cruz
  • Senator Rand Paul
  • Carly Fiorina
  • Senator Rick Santorum
  • Governor Mike Huckabee
  • Governor Scott Walker

“For the first time all campaigns are coming together to make it crystal clear that we are ready for 2016 and will all work together to make sure one of our candidates is elected to the White House,” Chairman Jeff Kaufmann said. “There are 481 days until the election, and we’re already laying the groundwork for success.”
Chairman Kaufmann will lead a door knock in the Cedar Rapids area following the rally. Door knocking teams will also be dispatched from the Iowa GOP’s offices in Sioux City, Des Moines, and Ottumwa.
“While tired ideas of the Democrat Party will be on full display this weekend, our Republican candidates will be represented at the Iowa GOP’s United Iowa event just a few miles away,” Reince Priebus, chairman of the Republican National Committee said. “Unlike the Democrats, we have a robust field of strong, highly talented Republican candidates capable of defeating Hillary Clinton, who the American people find dishonest and untrustworthy.”
What is #UnitedIowa?
United Iowa is a coalition of Iowa Republicans who have pledged to unite and work together to elect a conservative to the White House in 2016.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *